Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in

order to thrive, because it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved

and generated.

It is one of the major issues of contention due to the past few years. The author claims that the major cities should receive more financial support to preserve the traditional cultural and generated. However, I personally not so agree with this view the author.

Firstly, the modern world is developing and major, small cities are also growing so fast. Major cities which is one of the alluring place for the people of the outside city for the search for a better job and career. Cities are the place where diverse cultural people are met. For instance, India's major cities like Mumbai, Chennai are the most diverse place where all religious people are live. Thus, It is not a prudent notion for government to support with financial to thrive the national cultural tradition.

Secondly, small cities or villages are where all kind of cultural tradition celebrated by the inhabitant. They really are preserved the diverse tradition but lack of financial support many of the tradition are now diminishing. For example, one of the popular tradition is flying Kyte during the Bissokorma worship. But, most of the village people are so poor in our country that they cannot bear afford. So, this type of tradition is now declining.

However, most of the industry, office, major business have in the city and growing so fast that the development of the country depends on the city. Moreover, better education facility is also a major factor for developing the city. Thus, I also agree with the author statement because if we provide more support in the education system where we can implant the cultural tradition among the student. These students our future and they preserve our culture.

Summing up, major cities also require support for cultural support because of it the developing factor of the country. But, small town and village need major support for the preservation of the tradition.