It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends are the most precious gift of humans life. The relationship between the friends only interrupts after death. It is a relation of a soul which has no blood connection. However, some people think that making new friend always a best option than keep old friends. Not surprisingly, the controversy over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this two I prefer first and I will elaborate followings for holding this aspect.

First and foremost, friendship is a bond of trust and loyalty and it is the eldest relationship without any genetic connection which lasts forever. Moreover, people can easily express the feeling, problem, experience with a friend without any hesitation. For instance, I have a school friend whom I share my feeling all the time. Besides, she always helps me to take the right decision and always guide me. She deals with my problems like her problems and tries to focus to solve the problem. Recently, I met an accident though I live in a different city where my parents live she helped me a lot. She has taken me to the hospital and also spent the night in the hospital. Moreover, she deals with the doctor and guided me to take medicine through prescription. Most important, due to the meagre of money, she helped me to pay the bill and also supported me mentally and physically. I am so lucky to have this kind of friend and this was possible because she is one of my

oldest friend.d

Furthermore, sometimes it is easy to make new friends but most difficult is to make friendship last forever. Lasting friendship depends on understanding, mutual benefits and also not involves egoistic problem. For particular, when I staring college I have many friends in the first year and I was good at making new friends but the at the final year I observed that I have only 5-6 friends. Some of this relationship did not last because of a personal problem, confliction, disbelieve and mental instability. However, I also find that this small group of friends is very close to my heart and also I feel comfortable with them. Thus, I think old friendship is most important because they overcome all of the distrust and friction.

However, making a new friend is essential for life but keep the old friend is sometimes difficult because of the ups and downs of life. Moreover, when people enter from single life to married life it is difficult to maintain to connect with the old friend. Therefore, people make a new friend for the necessities of life.

To recapitulate, friendship is the god gifted relation and people are lucky enough to have this kind of friend. Thereby, for own mental support and make life more enjoyable I think old friends are important of every people's life.