Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to

improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the technological advancement, the lifestyle of people increase so rapidly and people also depends more on technology like the internet, cellphone, public transport for communication and transfer information. There are a plethora of people content that government should spend money to improve the facility of public transportation but others disagree. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I cogently prefer the first one. There are several reasons for holding this opinion which I will elaborate followings.

To commence with, the internet makes the world like a global village. It makes our life so comfortable that people now easily communicate with one another from different parts of the world within a few seconds. Moreover, using internet people can easily access, share the information which was not possible before. Besides, people can acquire knowledge from google, youtube which provides various information about astronomy, geology, physics, engineering etc. from home. For particular, a few years ago I was in hospital but my exam was nearby and I could not able to attend several classes physically. But, my professor's lecture was uploaded to youtube channel and from that source, I attended every class from the hospital and also provided many significant notes for my term final. This is not only the case, from kids to olds internet is involved with our life indisputably. Kids and old people can enjoy various entertainment program from home instead of the cinema hall, theatre etc. Moreover, the physically disturb people can attend the various program, class through the internet instead of travelling.

The exquisite point is that the internet does not provide any kind of environmental pollution rather it makes life convenient. But, transportation creates noise, sound pollution and also air pollution. Moreover, public bus release harmful gas like carbon-di-oxide which increase the temperature of the global and also cause of the geen-house effect. If government support more the number of transportation rise sharply and produce more pollution. For instance, a city like Dhaka and Mumbai the problem caused by transportation is increasing day by day. If this rate is increased more these cities will no longer place to live. Therefore, gas released from the vehicles provides a negative impact on the public's health like a breathing problem.

To recapitulate, by examining various fact personally I think the government should provide more support for the Internet because it is a good source of gain knowledge and explore new things. Moreover, all age range of people is benefited from it.