Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Advertisement is a very popular way to promote the product and also play some negative impact on the children's mind. However, some people think that the company should not allow any kind of advertisement that directly affects the children because they have no enough knowledge but some people think that differently. Not surprisingly, the number of the issue over this controversies is overwhelmed. personally I prefer television should not allow this kind of advertisement and I will

elaborate on the followings.

First and foremost, Television advertisement is very popular and also create a mental impact on the children's mind. Kids easily convinced with it and try to achieve the product in any situation. For particulars, I have a niece who is very attracted to the TV. When she has watched a new product on the television like a doll, chocolate, Ice-cream she always wanted it unless it is a good or bad product. Sometimes she was so stubborn that she started crying in front of the public. Moreover, watching excessive television creates a health problem like mental growth and eye problem. Recently, I observed that my niece trying to imitate the cartoon character like changing the physical gesture. As a result, when she grows it will impact her on physical growth and also mental. Thus, advertisement actually creates mental, health and emotional impact on the children's mind.

Furthermore, children do not have enough knowledge about the advertisement and the product. So, I think the company advertiser group should make an advertisement with the age range. As a result, it will not harmful to their health as well as mental growth. For instance, when advertisement is made for the age of 2 to 5 it should be educational, influential instead of fascinating. Thus, children also get motivated and also learn morality, loyalty etc. We can take the example of Meana Cartoon which is so popular in Asia also produce this cartoon in various language. The focus of this cartoon is mainly raised awareness to the ordinary people such as the importance of girl's education, the impact of early marriage of girl's, sanitary problem in village etc. This promotional cartoon was accepted by the public and also develop children's mental growth.

To recapitulate, advertising is essential for the promotion of the product but if this advertisement is created in the wrong way it will make a negative impact on the children. Thus, the company always aware of it and try to focus on productive and educational background.