Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures.

Passage concludes that Dr .Field ,a noted anthropologists ,visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents.In order to support this conclusion author has come up with certain evidences.However on a deeper scrutiny it is revealed that none of the evidences land credible support to the conclusion let us scrutinize them further,

Firstly, author said that my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village author unfairly generalizes that as children reared before 20 years by entire village but now the scenario may have changed ,it may be that children memory may be vague.or the children may be immigrants or not originated from Tertia.

Secondly,author asserts that This research of mine proves that Dr.Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well author forgets that their are no statestical proof which can analyze and say that the method is invalid.

Thirdly,author said that The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child wearing traditions there and in other islands cultures as the author should recognize that it may be possible that this approach will fail in some different scenario.

After having seen the above discussion ,we come to know that the proposal has not been substantiated by the evidences provided by the author.The evidences hold inherent weakness.Thus ,the author must bring more data into consideration to make such conclusion.