An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Passage concludes that or proposes that the to combat vitamin A deficiency ,the government of tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.In order to support this conclusion author has come up with certain evidences.However on a deeper scrutiny it is revealed that none of the evidence land credible support to the conclusion let us scrutinize them further,

Firstly,author said that A international development organization,in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of tagus,has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A but it may be possible that tagus nation has this deficiency inherently from their ancestors and as they are poor so they cannot buy that millet.

Secondly,author said that While seeds for this new type of millet cost more,farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet but author must investigate that when these subsidies are given?,on which day?,what was the venue?are these subsidies properly being distributed among farmers,it may be possible that farmers have not got proper rain at that time,are these subsidies suffice to the expenses of growing the millet?.

Thirdly,author asserted that Since millet is already a staple food in tagus,people will readily adopt the new variety but author unfairly generalized that it may be possible that millet is not the only staple food their may be other food possible which are staple.Since different people have myriad taste so it may be possible that it will be liked by a section of society but disliked by the other sections in same society.

After having seen the above discussion we come to know that the proposal has not been substantiated by the evidences hold inherent weakness.Thus,the author must bring more data into consideration to make such conclusion.