People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

I partially disagree that people who make decisions with emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I speculate emotional people are fools they don't think practically or pragmatically.For example my brother borrowed from me an amount of some money but didn't gave them yet so the decision taken was taken emotionally that's why I was really disappointed.

Another example can be of a leader who made his son as the party president although he was rookie ,inexperienced but he was really attached with his father emotionally or histrionically.After the leader lose the election he was in a great sorrow why did he meticulously didn't decide the party president as the power of the has gone to the opponent party.

but some times being emotional in our life then it will be a key to success for example thinking about everything before taking a career decision like after higher secondary what is our dream to pursue subjects like engineering,management,accountancy what are the demands in these subjects,how much competition are in these fields,what field is at boom in the market?and now we should ask our heart that what is our passion from which doing whole day we would not mundane for a single second then only we should take a decision so that we would feel penitent for a single time.

At the end I conclude that not always being emotionally taken decisions are futile.