A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

Passage concludes or proposes that A recent study indicates that children living in the himalayan mountain region in nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the united states.In order to support this conclusion author has come up with certain evidences.However on a deeper scrutiny it is revealed that none of the evidence land credible support to the conclusion let us scrutinize them further,

Firstly,author said that a recent study indicates that children living in the himalayan mountain region in nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the united states despite the fact that people in the himalayan mountain region in nepal receive little to no professional dental care but author may have not noticed that may be the children living in himalayan may be abstemious to chocolates,toffees other tooth decaying things and take some herbal from the mountain itself to clean their teeths that's why they didn't require any professional dental care ,other reason may be it may be possible that no dentist want to go to a remote location which on a mountain.

Secondly,author asserted that while people in suburban areas in the united states see a dentist an average 1.25 times per year but author should identify that it may be possible that the children in united states may be having inherent tooth decays transferred from their parents and prone to ice-creams which shivers their tooth so it may profitable for the dentists to be in united states.

Thirdly,author said regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay however author should argue that their must be some substantial evidences to proof the above conclusion for example the tabulated form of data of himalayan and united states people getting affected by tooth decay for minimum 5 years.

After having seen the above discussion we come to know that the proposal has not been substantiated by the evidences provided by the author.The evidences hold inherent weakness.Thus the author must bring more data into consideration to make such conclusion.