the best methodology that can be adopted to understand the tradition and values of modern society is to examine the practices adopted by the youngsters

I agree that the best methodology that can be adopted to understand the tradition and values of modern society is to examine the practices adopted by the youngsters. Youngsters believe live in relationship more than marriage,in live-in relationship a couple lives together for amount of time without marrying each other for several months.Young buddies wear only jeans and pant.Now studies are more online then offline.In India its dishes are dal,rice,chapati but now the youngster are getting attracted to Chinese ,Italian ,snacks like burger,sandwich. In India children play video games,x-box rather than playing our own games like kabaddi,hockey.In India children are more equipped with modern instruments like laptop rather than old computers. Now not only men are doing jobs but women are also doing them and taking care of house also,now women are given more and more opportunities like going in army,civil services. I conclude by saying that the best method that can be adopted to understand the traditions and values of modern society is to examine the practies adopted by the youngsters.