Twenty years ago Dr Field a noted anthropologist visited the island of Tertia Using an observation centered approach to studying Tertian culture he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than

The passage contrasts the observations made by two anthropologists about the child rearing technique followed in a remote island named Tertia. The two researchers seem to have marked their conclusions in two different timelines and it is contradictory to each other. As a result of the recent research, it is obviated to stop following the older theory of observative approach and alluded to pursue the new technique of interviewing the children of Tertia island. The author's assumptions are really not substantiated here and is glutted with flaws that can prove their research methodologies to be a mistake.

First of all, it is baseless to compare research that was made in two different decades. There could be a lot of changes observed in the community within a span of 20 years. Culture tend to change every decade with an infiltration from other community. There is no data mentioned about the impact that brought in the change to the community. It is just blatantly assumed that the children's remarks are highly regarded and considered to be the current situation of the entire community.

The second pontification here is that the author mentioned about an interview based approach which seems to be ambiguous. How can an outsider learn a local tribe language and interview them? Is there a possibility to learn their language? Are there any specialists who already knew the language they speak? Is the interview based approach viable with a mediator or middlemen? How can this interview be interpreted in a way that the anthropologist holistically mark in depth details? None of these information are shared by the author and it raises a question of how equivocal it could be to the future researchers of the Tertian island.

Finally, assuming if the children are being interviewed by a mediator or a middlemen, it is implausible to accept the facts based on the children's personal feelings. This is already a proven fact that the blood relations are knitted together much than any other relationships. Deriving a conclusion based on a banal expression from children is far from the required derivations. However, a blended approach of observatory approach and an interview based approach is viable to make the argument reasonable.

Thus, it is important to address the various feasible factors before following the recommendations as mentioned in the argument. It is easy to vanquish a method followed by elderly researchers, but it is equally important to prove the points that can supplant the technique followed by them.