Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures."

The author contends that " Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid, also the observation centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well", he contends, the interview centered method that his team of gradualte students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child rearing traditions there and in other cultures. To support his argument, he cites various evidences such as interviews with children living in the group of islands that inlcudes Tertia. Although, these evidences appear to bolster the argument, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. In order to make the argument more sound, the author need to cite the following especific evidences.

1) The 20 years is huge time period, the society may had changed since then.

2) Even if they talk more about their biological parents, how the author can come into the conclusion that Dr. Field's observations were wrong.

3)The authenticity of the research done by his team of graduate students.

As we know, in order to change the society, 20 years time period is enough, Dr. Field's observations were conducted 20 years ago, the conclusion he made 20 years ago may not be true in 20 years later, however it doesn't mean his observation centered approach were invalid.