Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that at Universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. They cite sports and social activities play a vital role in an individual's life to become truly an educated person. However, I strongly disagree with the people and believe sports and social activities should not be given equal financial support. I will support my point of view with three reasons.

First of all, the primary task of Universities is to provide Education. While colleges or Universities provide equal financial support to libraries and sports or social activities, it is possible that the financial support for the libraries and classes will be insufficient. Consequently, the cardinal obligation of the universities to provide education will be weakened.