Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I strongly disagree that it is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place another.

Some people believe that it is better to live in a same city or town all your entire life than to move from one place to another. To support their view, they cite living in one place helps you to know the city or town better and it makes easy to live a life. However, I disagree with these people and think that it is better to move from one place to another place. I will support my viewpoints with three reasons.

First of all, moving from one city or town to another is better because you may get better job opportunities. We all know that, the job opportunities varies from place to place. The job opportunities in New York is not same as in California. When you move from one place to another, you may get better job opportunity and may get higher pay, as a result, you can earn much money and support your family better. For instance, my brother used to live in Pokhara and had a job there few years back. After living and doing a job in Pokhara for several years, he decided to move Kathmandu from Pokhara. His pay was average in Pokhara, however, when he came to kathmandu, in initial days he had difficulties in finding a job. But after some time, since Kathmandu is a Capital city, he got a job with very good salary. After some time, he bought a house and enrolled his children in a reputed English school. In contrast, if he had never moved to Kathmandu, he may not have well paid job as well as his children would not get a chance to study in a reputed English medium school. Hence, it is better to move from one place to another.

Second of all, it is better to move from one place to another because it helps you to make variety of friends. When you have friends from diverse area, you may get better insight about the world and it also makes your life easier. For example, my girlfriend usually move from place to place after living that place for more than 5 years. Her job shifts place after five years. As a result she has an opportunity to make friends in different cities of different sector. Her some friends are doctors, Engineers, politicians, journalists and many more. When she needs help in any field, she immediately calls them and ask for help. They also help her in difficult situation.Which has made her life very much easy. Notwithstanding, I don't move from place to place, I just live in my hometown so that I have not variety of friends in different realms. Consequently, when I face a difficult situation, I usually hard to find the solution. In contrast to my girlfreind's life, my life is a bit hard. So it is important to have variety of freinds which is only possible through moving from one place to another.

To conclude, some people think that staying in a one place helps them to understand the city or town they live and it makes easy to live a life. Nonetheless, I think that moving place to place is important in order to find a better job opportunity and to make variety of frends.