Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an

observationcentered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that

children in Tertia4 were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently

another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interviewcentered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children

living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents

than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village

culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian

child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered

method.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide

whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain

how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

This argument denotes that the results of Dr.Field based on observation centered method cannot be plausible in accordance with Dr.Karp who persevered on another strategy called interview centered method. To endorse this hypothesis, three postulations have been proposed. 1) The repercussion of the former researcher cannot serve as paradigm for other researches. 2) Interview centered model can open up new channels for the subsequent experts 3) The consequences of Field’ strategy remained implausible results. Close scrutiny each of these facts, divulges that none of them seem tenable.

A threshold problem with the statement involves the inaccuracy of ramifications of Dr.Field’s method compared with Dr. Karp’s. Going into the depth, the scrivener underestimates the significance of regarding all aspects of results of former investigation, not only one specific term. For instance, the duration of the experiment that Dr. Filed dedicated on that research is vague and undetermined in the text. As a result, this fault and error in whether the results of Dr.Feild is in contrast with Dr.Karp cannot be ignored. Thus, here the role of recognizing the time period of experiment which every explorer should expend to reach a proper and defensible outcome can be felt totally. Furthermore, the age of specific individuals to evince the accurate feedback to the experiments are also omitted by the text.

Even assuming that the results of Dr. Karp can play as an idea specimen to aver other experiments cannot be acceptable. In fact, a number of cases perused and rummaged to make a concrete and actual fact are not specified explicitly by the author. To shed more light on this issue, the higher range of items under supervision during one empirical or theoretical experiment, the more valid and authentic data will be accumulated. Hence, after agglomerating a plethora of information and case studies, it can be expected what hallmarks of the Dr.Karp’ approach can leave profits and privileges for the following specialists. Simply stated, till the writer have not been emphasizes on the range of data base, this vigorous consequence cannot be concluded.

Nor does the mere fact that interview centered prioritizes than observation centered method. Since, the intended group of Dr.Field may not be as exact as the Dr.Karp’s goal. Thus, there is a high susceptibility that these two researchers have been scrutinized two different groups with various visions and tastes. Indeed, seldom will the disparity subsisted among two determined group lead to the similar results in two diverse experiments. It is all transparent that the presence of diverge not converge ramifications in aforementioned experts cannot provoke or represent the priority of one than another.

In sum, the argument is coherently blemished and therefore untenable as it stands. To bolster the thesis, the author must demystify a boundary on cases studied and especially which range of year of children have been investigated. As well as, considering the factor of time and duration in affirming or rejecting one experiment should be inserted to make a more logical and consistent comparison. Ultimately, the preferences and favorites of sundry persons in opting for interview or observation centered approach should be angled and revised.