Some people say that teachers and parents should decide what assignment or activities children should do after school. Others say that children should make these decisions on their own. Which view do you agree with and why?

That in our today's chaotic and convoluted world, contributing and conducting the students in a right way adaptable to their flairs and interests seem harsh is a maxim. What serves as an argumentative question is whether the students, themselves, should determine the suitable types of activities or the instructors and parents should conclude. Regardless appearing marginally excruciating to reach a consensus on this issue, I do persevere in unraveling the credence that there exist assorted factors too enormous to fathom about the raising and thriving the students in a true way and it should be pointed out that the teachers dedicating an invaluable time and energy for students can help them the most. The following reasons would elucidate on the thesis.

To inaugurate, one of the cogitating reasons justified the thesis is the necessity of being experts and specialists in training students. To delineate, in as much as, having gathered a plethora of information and knowledge around sundry issues, the teachers will recognize what category of academic subjects are appropriate for them to achieve their desires. Going into the depth, the more relevant courses, adjustable to both the students' emotion and education, are set in students' program, the fewer anathema and less demotivation will be evinced in the following years. To shed more light on this issue, the consequences of an investigation posted in Time Magazine have divulged that seldom do the students whom the teachers opt for the proper programs based on their aptitudes and talents not unearth their ideal vocations for their future life.

Alongside with the first reason vindicated the above, fulfilling the subsistence of extravagant time for discovering the proper courses is another subtle point to scrutinize scrupulously. To clarify, neither parents nor students possess sufficient time to allot to rummage all aspects of various sides of courses in order to realize which are best for students. Additionally, in some circumstances, parents or students may not do their fair share of the devoting, for instance, just setting time for favorite and interested topics not a wide variety of those to provide students a surge of channels of success and to bring about the opportunity to taste different subjects to discover their true one they are deciding to pursue it in more depth. Nevertheless, what I specified above might not be elongated to all contexts, there are some parents remark the courses for their children without any attention to their ensuing and final results. Rarely, are all parents classified in this category.

In recognition of what has been debated above, in spite of subsisting some exceptions excluded from the general rule, I firmly endorse the idea that the profound knowledge and precious time allocated by teachers can be deemed as the main culprits of this issue. Not only can the students reach a pinnacle of triumphs and accomplishments, but also they will be provoked to open the new avenues of inventions and novelty for their society in near future time. (514 words)