Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than

This argument is about children of Tertia, Where two people outside of Tertia have conducted two survey. They have used 2 independent approaches, i.e Observation Centered approach vs. Interview Centered approach. Dr. Field has used Obrservation centered approach, Which defines from wording as observation . He must have stayed on the island for weeks or months. Under this approach, he must have done some hypothesis. It should be such as not directly interviewed any questions from children, indirecly interation with children, to understand their behaviour in general. It could be good approach to get exact information that is based on observation. There will be no change in their behaviour. Since, they don't need any preperation for any interview. They won't be scared for anything. They will just do daily work as they do every day.

Under Interview based approach, People will ask questions. Sometimes children get scared or shy from interviewers. They first think and then answer about their question asked by the interviewer.

For second approach, there could be anything wrong or right, a normal person also can be shy/scred from the interviewer. They are not spokepersons, who interacts with everyday interview. First approach could also be wrong. There is a quote" Every glitter is not Gold" It defines What you see is not correct. If you feel , then only you can say thay that glitter is gold or not.

about given argument, We cannot say that using second approach i.e interview based approach ,''Children of Tertia Island spend much time with their parents. They could be wrong or right. It could be reason that children were scared with their interviewers , and then they just talked about their bioligical parents not about adults of the village. There adults must have taught them to just talk