“Over the past year, our late night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station’s coverage of l

I agree with the memorendum issued by manager od a telivision station. I am also a good follower of local news. I feel more comfaortable after getting to know about local news and weather forecast. It helps littile bit advance preperation about weather forecast. People can feel local news gives whats has happened in around the city and for tommrows forecast. It is really a good way to know our neighbourhood. Everybody is busy in daily routine. That is not going to change. In the night watching the good or bad news of our local. It is a good advantage for everybody.

As mentioned in the memoredum, about weather forecast of local news, whicch is really a good thing to know . If planning to go out for shopping, fun, or any other activities. We can orepare in advance for weather. Such as for rainy, windy, tornado warning, snow fall, flood alert, too hot weather. People can get prepared after gatting to know tommorow's weather situation. Otherwise, without preperation, they can just stuck in bad situation. It doesn't help specially kids. they are not used of thes situations. Weather forecast also helps in marketing of thing. If tomorrow's forecast shows. Its going to rain in summer. There is summer festival is going to open in the local. There will be food vendors. They need to prepare in advance for sales. They will prepare. But, they can bring foods with extra precautions. Thay will not bring everything for sell. Since, in rainy weather there are very minimal chances of crowd will come. They won't be able to sell a lot. It will affect there economy. Good to prepare in advance after getting the weather forecast for tomorrow. There will be minimal wastes. They can save for future sells. They can invest inn future and earn. As they earn, they can advetise during local news and wether forcast.

As mentioned by manager of telivision station, they are losing advertising revenues. Since, they were not running local news and weather forecast. They are going to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level. Then, thewon't be able to loost advertising revenues. Ther will be addition in advertising revenuse. It would be good for both viewer and news station.