"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town---Adams Realty and Fitch Realty---Adams is

clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents. In contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom

work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch,

and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes

listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago, I listed my home with Fitch and it took

more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it

took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams."

Because of the superiority of Adams in several perspective, the author of the argument recommended that if anyone want to sell his or her home quickly and at a good price, he or she should use Adams. In claiming that the author said that Home listed with Adams is faster than Fitch's, because ten years ago Fitch took four months to sell author's home wheres last year Adams took only one month to sell his home. However, before accepting author's suggestion we need to evaluate several unwarranted assumptions what author made in strengthening the argument.

Firstly, the author of the argument assumes that the situation of the Fitch, in selling home, is same as it was ten years ago and author didn’t provide any further evidence in assuming that. At present, there may be better performance of Fitch in selling home compares to Adams. Moreover, Adams' last year quickness in selling home may not hold true in present. Therefore, if the above situation may hold true, author's argument will fall apart.

Secondly, the author said that Adam's last year revenue was twice as high as Fitch's. Here author assumed that higher revenue means one's chance of getting higher price in selling home is high. Apparently, it may holds true. But it is possible for the situation that Adams makes higher profit by giving a low incentive to the home owner, then the author's argument will not hold the water.

Finally, another faulty assumption is that as it takes one month for him to sell the home through Adams, it will take the same time for everyone. Seemingly it may be true. But in case of others Adams may take much time. May be the author has a friend in Adams who made the selling of his home quicker. Thus, one can say that author's argument may not hold true.

In conclusion, though the author's recommendation may be appealing in one hand, in order to accept his recommendation author should provide more evidence to clarify the faulty assumptions stated above.