Of the two leading real estate firms in our town Adams Realty and Fitch Realty Adams Realty is clearly superior Adams has 40 real estate agents in contrast Fitch has 25 many of whom work only part time Moreover Adams revenue last year was twice as high as

In the given piece, the writer is comparing two real estate firms in a specific town named Adam and Fitch reality. The writer has concluded about two firms by disjointed and incomplete data about their work efficiency and overall sales.

In the very starting of the case, the writer has declared that Adam reality is clearly superior to Fitch's reality. The writer is comparing the crowd of real estate agents working in an individual firm regardless of their work efficiency. Although there are 40 real estate agent in Adam reality, it is not necessary that all the agents working in the firm has an excellent convincing skills or let's say work experience. Whereas, in Fitch reality, there are 25 agents who are specifically working as part-time agents. There can be possibility that these 25 agents have way more convincing skills and work experience compared to Adam reality. So, the number of agents working does not specifically specify the firm's efficiency.

Furthermore, there is comparison given between the overall sales previous year. The overall average revenue generated by Adam's reality was $168,000 whereas, the average revenue generated by Fitch's reality was $144,000. If we compare these data with the number of real estate working in these two firms, there is difference of only $24,000 average revenue, whereas the difference in real estate agent is of 15. Adding to it, the real estate agent working in Fitch real estate firm are part-time. There fore the overall sales done by individual working agent of Fitch is greater than Adam's. So, here the writer's conclusion contradicts with the given data.

Lastly, the writer is comparing the time taken by the firms to sell houses which is completely irrelevant, because there is a gap of a decade. The writer listed his home under Fitch reality which took nearly four months for selling it which was a decade before. Whereas, last year when the writer listed his home under Adam's reality, it got sold within one month. These type of data can only be compared when there is relevant data known or given, whether the demand of houses last year and before one decade was same? What was the economic condition of that city at their respective time?

So, in general we can say that, writer has failed to make a convincing argument because of incomplete data. No convincing reasons have been provided.