Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Author compares the two real estate firms in the town to help a friend to choose real estate to sell a house. While doing that author compares various factors to determine which firm is better than the other. However, the argument is flawed based on the following observations.

Author states that, one firm Adam reality has 40 real estate agents while the other firm fitch has only 25 real estate agents most of whom mostly work part time. Author spoke about number of real estate agents work in firm instead talking about their experience with selling houses, their interpersonal skills or competency to get the job done. Also having a lesser number of real estate agents in firm doesn’t explain the capacity of firm to sell. Hence the argument lacks information.

Further author states that, Adam’s revenue last year twice as high as that Fitch and included home sell $168000 compared to fitch’s $144000. While choosing the real estate firm to sell house, the revenue generated by such firm is irrelevant as such revenue not only included sell of the houses but also included sell of business place and other real estate property. Hence comparing the revenue is not viable option. If I analysed further Adam with help of 40 real estate agents able to generate revenue of $ 168000 while fitch with help of only 25 real estate agents out of which most of them are part time able to generate revenue of $144000. Therefore, revenue generated per real estate agents high in Fitch than compares to Adam reality. Hence, Author fails to prove a point with this argument.

While stating home listed with Adam reality sells faster; Author shares his experience with the both real estate firms. Ten years ago author list his house with Fitch and it took more than four months to sell compares to the another house he listed last year with Adam reality which only took one month to sold. Here, Author fails to mention the economic condition of financial market as well as real estate market ten years ago compares to last year. While selling houses market conditions pays very important role in the process. Also, While doing the comparison between sell of the house ten years ago and last year author only compares the duration of the time in which house gets sold However, to have a better comparison Author should also consider revenue generated with the house compares to its condition, its location and other factors. And competency of firms to sell the house at better price rather than faster.

In conclusion, Arguments depends upon simplified assumptions ; To Strengthen the argument Author Should provide more information about the two firms such as qualification of real estate agents in two firms there competency , experience with selling houses. To further guide his friend author should know about in which location his friends house is located which he wishes to sell As a particular locality might be strength of the particular firm. Author should consider above factors before concluding which real estate firm is better.