Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The statement states the nations dilemma about the preservation of its wilderness and economic development of the nation. I agree with the statement that there should be a law in place to preserve any remaining wilderness area in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

We are in mist of Global environmental crises; by protecting the wilderness we are helping the reduction of the carbon emission. Also, by protecting the wilderness it helps with retention of the biodiversity of that particular place. Therefore, I strongly agree with the author about having a law in place to preserve any remaining wilderness area in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

In last few years, we saw many examples of developers taking the land cutting down its wilderness and building factories or other industrial complex. Because of this not only the biodiversity of the area is disturbed but along with that carbon emission is increases which adversely affects the environment. Having law in place nation can protect the biodiversity and control the carbon emission. With the raising global temperature protecting such wilderness is very important; by making it in law it would become illegal to destroyed the wilderness in mist of economic development.

Nations should focus on economic development in area at which wilderness would not affect. Nations should pass the law which protects the existing remaining wilderness and along with that guide on how the economic development can take place without harming the wilderness. Many nations are trying to pass the laws which guide on economic development without harming remaining wilderness of the nation. Along with that such nations are making it possible with proper planning and further developing the existing industrial areas.

To sum up, With the increasing global temperature, carbon emission it is duty of the nation to protect remaining wilderness and its diversity therefore I agree with the author to pass necessary law to protect such wilderness even if the area could be developed for economic gain. The nation should find the alternate solution for the economic development without harming environment.