Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call- in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The station manager of KICK concedes that increase of more call-in advice program would influx a more number of audience of radio listener. For this recommendation, manager forecast the two years ago condition of radio station WCQP to increase the number of call-in advice programs. Also, cited the nation-wide survey indicating that many of the radio listeners are enthusiates in such types of radio program. However, the claim he has has pt forward seems correct but incomplete and dubious.

The station manger assumes that increase of number of listener--two years ago in WCQP radio station trained will follow in KICK station. However, the increase of number of listener during that period depends upon the different factors. Perhaps, two-years ago, there may be some epidemic or endemic problems arises. It also might be the call-in advice program topic was discussed about the endemic areas--regarding some problems viz; protection from local robbery, health related problems, plant related problems. If above condition exists, then the claims of manger seems baseless unless the evidences related the Medway has put forward.

Secondly, he assumes that condition of Rockville will congruent with the Medway. However, the situation may vary in between these areas. Also, there might be less population in Rockville, and very few population might have be increase in listener; and thus it seems large listener increase significantly. Unless, the manager was not able to give the evidences of exact number of increase listener; his claims was unwarranted; and same condition may not happen in Medway.

In third, the manager assumes that recent survey indicates that many radio listeners were enthusiates in such types of program. Perhaps, he might have done the survey with very few number of respondent. Unless, the number of respondents were sufficient for any survey; then the reliability of survey will be very poor. Unless, the manager, give evidences regarding the evidences of number of respondents, his survey will not hold water.

In conclusion, the contentions provided by the manager seems unwarranted. To bolster his argument, he should give the evidences regarding, what factor might cause increase on call-in advice program in Rockville, and, the condition before two years in Rockville seems congruent ti Medway. To better evaluate the argument, he should give the evidences regarding the number of respondents in survey for it's reliability.