Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The argument is about the increasing number of call-in advice program which has been broadcast in WCQP, and according to the results, it has been successful. As well as, the KICK in Medway also tends to follow the same way for attracting more listeners. Based on more analysis, we can see that the argument has some weaknesses.

Firstly, it has been said that “Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs” the writer fails to says that based on what conditions, such a decision has been made. This question should be answered why the WCQP decided to increase the number of its call-in advice programs. There can be several reasons. The radio station might be new, and in this way, it wanted to be introduced to its audiences and have more relationships with them. It is possible that other programs did not enough fans, and the station has wanted to attract more listeners.

Secondly, there are no enough statistical figures about the argument mentioned above. The writer has failed to provide statistical evidence about this subject. For example, what percent of the number of listeners who were a fan of call-in advice program has increased? What factors did interfere in this subject? There must be more details about the nationwide survey conducted. In addition to this, the age group of listeners and their interest should be considered. They have to consider whether the survey that has been done includes all people with different age groups and interests or not. The source of research should be determined. We have to know whether the source is reliable or not.

Thirdly, it has been said that the KICK station also wants to pursue the same way. The question is whether the two stations have the same situations or not. whether they have the same audience or listeners or not. How do the officials know that this strategy can be successful in KICK station? Before performing this trend in the KICK station, these questions should be checked.