Two years ago, Restora Health Care center in Masonville decided to start a health awareness program for its residents. Since that time, Restora's share of patients in the Masonville area has significantly increased. Moreover, a survey conducted across the nation indicates that many people are inclined towards these kind of awareness programs. Citing these facts, the director of Claris Care Health center in Amway has suggested that Claris should also initiate such health awareness programs of its own to entice more patients from its community.

The director of Claris Care Health center is suggesting to intiate a health awareness programs to entice more patients from its community as Restora Health Center did the same thing two years ago and recieved positive results. The director of Claris Care center has overlooked many different factors and made this decision. I think the decision is based on many weak arguments and is flawed. My views are stated below.

First, the director states that after the Restora Health Care started the awareness program, the share of patients have significantly increased. The director has not provided any data on how much people were contributing before the awareness program or how much was the increase. For instance, for a population of 200, an increase of 70 might be significant but the same 70 can't be considered significant in the case wher population is around 500. Had the director provided this data it would have helped to assay the argument thoroughly.

Second, the director states that a survey was conducted across the nation which indicated many peole are inclined towards awareness programs. Data of how many people were surveyed, what age group were surveyed or what were the quetsions of survey is not provided by the director. It is possible that survey was conducted for older age group and they were interested as most of them are retired, but this is not the same case with youngsters. It is also quite possible that people might have lied for the sake of social status.Also, the survey was conducted across nation and the director has assumed that the reponse is uniform in different places.

Third, the director assumes that Amway and Masonville are exactly similar. It is possibe that the average age of people constituting the popultaion of Masonville is higher than that of Amway. Aslo, the director assumes that the choices of people living in both towns is exactly same.

To end with, the director's decion is based on many weak arguements and he has made a hasty decision. The director haven't provided any statistical data to justify his reasonings. The director's suggestion is wrong and needs to take into account various aspects.