We recommend that Grove College preserve its century-old tradition of all-female education rather than admit men into its programs. It is true that a majority of faculty members voted in favor of coeducation, arguing that it would encourage more students to apply to Grove. But 80 percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation. Keeping the college all female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially."

The author suggests that the Grove College's programs should not enroll male students rather continue its traditional all-female education in order to improve morale among students and to get financial aid consistently from its alumnae. The author comes to this conclusion based on responses of faculty members and alumnae, which is potentially valid. However, the recommendation made by the author relies on three unwarranted assumptions that hinder its credibility.

First of all, the author is assuming that the responses from alumnae is more important than the faculty member's response. Perhaps the efficiency of running college programs may be hindered when the voice of majority of faculty members is not taken into account. In addition, it is possible that the there would be discrepancies among the staffs for not admitting male students to the college. If this cases are true, the argument does not hold water.

However, the author assumes the admitting only female students in the college make morale among the students, this might not be the case. There are still 20 percent of the students that they still favor for coeducation. There is also diversion among the responses of alumnae in response for coeducation- still 50 percentage of alumnae also wants coeducation. These cases may bring feeling of diversion rather than bringing morale among the students.

Finally, the author assumes that college will gain continuous financial support from the alumnae on admitting female students only. But it may be possible that that the alumnae would not support continuously to college in financial matters. In addition, it is possible that there might be other financial sources generated for the college in bringing coeducation system as increased enrollment of male students. If these cases are true, the credibility of the argument is seriously weakened.

In nutshell, the author primarily should provide above mentioned evidences to buttress his recommendation.