Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The speaker here asserts that the quality of the political discourse in the United states has been significantly weakened by the burgeoning of social media or online portal as anyone can publish any information or their opinions freely leading to the discord in the political environment. Although the claim made may be true to some extent but from my point of view, I somehow disagree with the assertion made. As there is a famous saying that "knowledge is Power", so i believe that the more knowledge and opinions from the public i.e through the online media or elsewhere it ultimately will leads to more understanding, awareness and opinions from the diverse group of public which may further enhance the political environment. However, i do concede that if the online portals are used for publishing fake and irrelevant news then, it may lead to the distortion in the quality of political discourse.

As America is one of the democratic country, where the government should work for the public and should address their will. Thus, a blog that enables the people to share their opinion regarding any issue more easily and conviniently. The public wills and opinions could be easily known through this efficient online system. Therefore, this further enhance the political activity as they can work more efficiently viewing public opinions and their will.

Similarly, diverse online system publishing the political issues, opinions has enabled the diverse group of people accessing the information more easily and conveniently. Today, beacause of the easy accessibility of the internet, the people in the every corner are much more of the current political issue and can place their opinions more regarding the issue which may further enhance the political discourse.

Despite the much effectiveness of the online "blogosphere" in US political enviroment, it may lead to political disturbance if this free access: online system is utilized in negative way. If much irrelevant and fake news being published without any censoring than it may lead to dispersion of fake issue to the public which may lead to huge discord among the public and the government.\

In a nutshell, The quality of political discourse in the United states will be improved through this much useful and effective online portals as public can be well aware about the political issue and also can place their views and opinions which my be inevitable in improving the political programmes. Thus, emergence of the online "blogosphere" is the welcome change in the U.S. if used in the much effective and reliable way.