Living today is more comfortable than when your grandparents were children.

In this 21st century, the world is on verge of the modernization based on technological advancements. Compared to the past centuries there has been a lot of improvements and inventions in these recent days. With this scenario, I definitely believe that living in present days is more comfortable and easier than when our grandparents were children for several reasons.

To embark, living today is comfortable and easier due to development of concrete houses and comfortable beds. Living in concrete houses give us feeling of security and an immense of pride. However, during the youth age of my grandparents, there were not concrete houses such that they had to live in houses made of wood logs, mud and stones. They had to sleep in the floor as there was no availability of comfortable beds and beddings. But now, we have comfortable beds and beddings such that we feel no cold during winter.

On top of that, the present lives have been more comfortable due to advancement in communication technology and their affordability. There has been development of modern devices like various mobile phones, laptops and computers. The companies like apple has developed android phones like I-phone. It is easier to communicate with others and we can know everything and every news in the every corners of the world. On the other hand, my grand fathers had no access to internet and had to depend upon radios and black and white televisions. They did not get a chance to play interesting games on android mobile phones during their childhood.

Last but not least, the recent development of road facilities, modern vehicles and fast racing vehicles has made our daily life easy and convenient. There has been developed faster moving trains and much comfortable bus services such that we can travel long distances comfortably and easily. However, during the childhood of our grandfathers, they had to use noisy and air polluting vehicles such that their every tour were restless and disgusting. We now have electrical vehicles that is eco-friendly and do not need petroleum. We now have wider road and can easily ride on our own automobiles as the automobiles are now affordable. During the childhood of our grandfathers, those automobiles were expensive and only rich and generous people could afford it. But now, the automobiles have been cheaper and affordable.

To sum up, due to advancement in technology and production of luxury products, life on today is far more easy and comfortable than that of our grandfathers had during their childhood.