All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

I mostly disagree with the author's presumption that a company should hire outside consultants for the efficient operation of the company. Here, three points are disscussed below for supporting my side.

A company consists of many employees who are expertise in their related sectors. They can suggest and provide the helpful suggestions to the company that they have already faced and experienced the weaknesses and strengths working in the company.

An office member knows what is going inside his/her office better than an outsider. So, the companies can organize regular meetings and have discussions among the employs for the effective management and development. The companies can extirpolate both the positive and negative aspects of the company management systems, operation and member services through the feedback from its employees that may be helpful for the effective running of the business.

However, hiring outside consultants may be also fruitful for the company to undersatand the remarks and feedbacks from the public and its customers who are using the company's goods and services. In addition to it, such consultants are well known about outside policies and market analysis that may also provide effective guidance and valuable directions for the judicious conduction of operations in the company.

In the nutshell, a company is benefitted more from taking advices and suggestions from it own employers rather than any outside consultants for the better operation and development of the company.