Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archa

The stated argument is flawed for numerous reason. It clearly provides unambiguous information and on the basis of that no reasonable decision can be taken.

Firstly, the argument states that woven baskets that are made in palean have also been found in lithos village which is on the ther side of brim river. This river according to argument is very deep and broad and only can be croosed by boats but no palean boats have been found. So, the argument clearly assumes that this river would be always remained full of water for the whole year. It might be possible that in summers this river had dried out or even there might be no rain for a significantly long period of time. So, in these kind of situations, it is likely that few citizens of palea moved out to live in lithos village and there, paleans made their woven baskets and because they were made in lithos village, archelogists found that they are not unique but actually they were made by only paleans. So if argument provides more information about how much broad brim river is and provide the evidence about that without boat it can not be crossed , so it can strengthen the argument.

Secondly, argument is untanable because it does not state that there was only one route through river from palea to lithos. If there are other routes like roads which can be crossed easily, and if this becomes true, it will make an argument indefensible. So, to strengthen the argument, argument must be unambiguous and should provide that there was only one route through which paleans could go to lithos village.

Thirdly, argument states that no palean boats have been found. It may be possible that paleans had crossed brim river by boat and after sometimes due to some natural calamities these boats were destroyed itself. So, if this fact is considered, it makes the argument weak. So, if argument provides the reason why palean boats have not been found, it will make the argument reasonable.

In conclusion, to strengthen the argument, argument must provide clear and unambiguous information about the flaws above stated here.