Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Scandals have been occured from ancient times. Scandals are the activities which break the laws and disrupts the system of government. Owing to this, leaders of nation become more cautious about the problem and they try to find solution as fast as possible. So scandals directly lead our focus to the problem and its solution and these problems can not be overlooked as they are responsible for disrupting the peace of whole country sometimes. So, I would definitely agree with above statement that scandals are very helpful because it draws our attention directly on problems and its solution in a very rapid manner that no speaker and reformer can do.

To begin with, Scandals are everywhere irrespective of fields whether it is about construction of buildings and malls politics. Many people do not pay income tax to the government and when income tax department raids to their house, huge amount of money is found and this thing simply leads to scandal. So, government has to think about the solution of this problem. For instance, in 2016, government of India, demonitized the currency of country and told people of country to replace their currency with new currency in 3 months period. And interestingly, in the period of this 3 months many scandals of hiding huge amount of money illegally came out in the eyes of people. So due to scandal, this problem gets attention and any speaker or reformer can not show this problem.

Secondly, many celebrities such as cricketeres, actors, politicians are responsible for scandal. Sometimes, an actor or crickerer becomes very popular among people of its country and sometimes worldwide. But when public get to know about his misdeeds, they are no more like that cricketer or actor. So owing to scandal, citizens of society can see the other side of such celebrities and no speaker or reformer can bring out such facts about celebrities to common people.

On the other hand, sometimes speaker can play an important role to motivate the major citizens of society. There are many motivations shows which motivates and give a new insight about life to public. Good speakers and reformers have the power to make the people of country strong and improve their life-style. For example, Sandeep Maheshwari is the best public speaker in India, who give various ideas and solution to people of society such as how to live a better life and how to live life happy.

In conclusion, by all means, I would say, scandals have that power to get directly public's attention to the real problems of society and to find its solution, while speakers talk about the solutions of hypothetical situation.