Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author responded in the negative direction about the origin of woven of woven baskets which was found in the prehistoric village of Palean, thus known as Palean baskets but afterwards due to recent discoveries in Lithos an ancient village across the Brim river from Palea, archeologists discovered baskets which are strongly similar to Palean baskets. But according to the author, the only way to cross the Brim river is boat. No such Palean boats are found by archeologists thus he suggested that Palean-baskets are not uniquely Palean. I strongly disagree with the author because author’s argument is rife with hole and assumptions.

The first example is mentioned about the crossing of Brim river between the two villages, Palea and Lithos. Author has claimed that the only way of transportation between two villages is Palean boat and such boats are not found. The argument weakening the theory by suggesting Palean boats are exist in ancient times but may be this boats have vanished. The argument can also be weakened by argument that Archeologists has not put efforts in finding another source of transportation such as there may be possibility of a bridge which connects two villages. The suggestions that improve argument to provide more attention towards archeological research and alternative sources of transportation.

The another example which counters the argument is that both villages belong to prehistoric times. However, there are many chances that baskets found in Lithos village are developed by villagers of Lithos and the art belong to them. This argument can be improved by discovering more evidences which provide a firm information about the timeline of developing this baskets and then proper comparison should be done by Archeologists.

Therefore, sum of all many plots in this argument are not discovered by Archeologists which shows that evidences are not enough to prove the given argument is correct. In my views the archeologists should increase their efforts in findings new clues and can work on other theories such as source of transportation and timeline of origin of baskets.