Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people.Recently however archaeologists discovered such a Palean basket in lithos an ancient village across the brim river,from Palea.The brim river is very deep and broad and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat and no Palean boats have been found.Thus it follows that the so called palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The author here states that woven baskets of particular distinctive pattern were found only in vicinity of palea village but recently they dicovered similar basket in lithos which is across brim river from palea and since palean could have cross river by boats and no boats were found the author concludes that the palean baskets were not unique.However there are certain flaws in the authors argument.

Firstly not finding any ancient boat nearby the river can not be conclusive that there werent any boats to cross the river in that era.There could have been certain calamities like floods or cyclone which could have destroyed or damaged the boats or it could have been drawn away also.Now since it is not very clear whether the paleans crossed the river and reached lithos village there are certain chances that they might have crossed the river and reached lithos, where they shared there knowledge about how to make palean baskets.

Also finding a certain thing from certain area does not justifies the logic that it is made by the nearby residents.Maybe the people from lithos would have bought these palean baskets from Palea there use or there can be a scenario were the baskets might had flawn across the river to the other side.

Therefore on the basis of these flaws I would like the author to find out firm evidence that there was noone who crossed the river and went across to lithos and also that the basket that they found in lithos is unquestionably made by them.