Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The author of the argument concluded that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean without bringing enough evidence in support of his claim. He misses out on important shreds of evidence which can clarify the doubts regarding the origin of the baskets in Palea.

The author in starting of the argument stated that the Woven baskets found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people, but he failed to provide evidence in support of the fact that the Woven baskets were actually made by the Paleans or not. He didn't mention anything about where they made Paleans like in a workshop or any other place, how many workers they required, what style they follow. If the author provided such information in his argument that it will strenth his claim regarding the woven basket.

Moving ahead he wrote that archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. Again he missed providing the source and evidence that will prove what is he saying and leaves a grey area, which leads to the number question on the authentication on this argument like, how did these basket came to lithos, whether they were made in lithos or not, who were these archaeologists, whether they belong to the world's reputed organization or not. Such questions have made the argument weaken.

In the last, he gave some information regarding the river by mentioning that the Brim River is very deep and broad, and it could have crossed only by boat. And then he stated that there were no boats were found and thus concluded that the baskets were not uniquely Palean without providing any information about whether there was any other mode of transportation was their or not. He might have assumed that the only mode of transportation was through the river only between the two cities. Also, he didn't provide any evidence that proves his claims regarding the dept and the width of the river.

Therefore, we can conclude by saying that the argument is flawed and based on assumptions. There was no evidence provided in the argument which would have supported the facts stated in the argument.