Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

The author of the topic states an assertion that Governments should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

The government should offer free education to those who can not afford the tuition fees because by doing this not only encourage the student to pursue their dream, unfettered by financial constraints but also leads to the ideal society where everyone gets equal opportunities irrespective of gender, race, caste, financial status, for example, a hardworking and capable student belong to economically backward family, have to give up his dream as he won't able to pay his tuition fees. And thereby, the country may lose a valuable asset, if free education to him is not provided.

Secondly, this will lift the burden from the shoulder of students' families and this would enable students to concentrate on their academics and perform to their potential to fulfill their dream and also make them capable to increases income of their families.

But the problem is when people start misusing the government initiative to provide free education those who cannot afford it, for example, in-country like India, where the government provide scholarship to economically backward students, but many students from middle class or even rich family take advantage of these initiatives from the government by generating fake document from government office through bribe or power.

In nutshell, the government should offer free university education to any student who cannot afford the tuition but certain measure to be taken by them to avoid the above mention situation.