government must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

The author of the topic states an assertion the government must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive. While some may argue that this statement holds true all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples in support of their claim. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claim.

Major cities are the backbone of every country, as they provide employment to a lot of people, a major contributor to the country's economy. These cities contribute more to GDP as compared to others and having more amenities when compared to others. They are the dream cities for many not only across the country but across the globe because you will get much more as one could get in their city. And all this cannot be possible without government financial support.

Investors from all over the world try to invest in major cities of any country. Many people come from various places in the country in search of employment, as they will get a lot of opportunities. They are the hub for various MNC and most of the startups were started there only or begin to start, for Example, California is among the major cities of the USA and most of the startups that are now a big giant in the corporate world were started there only like Google, Facebook, Microsoft, etc. For a country to make its major cities popular among the tourist, investors, the government has to provide financial support to them so they can thrive.

Providing financial assistance to these cities does not mean focus on them only and doing nothing for others. Yes, the government has to focus more on these cities as they are contributing more to the growth of a country in various ways, but they also try to make other cities of a country as their major one. And for this, they have to focus on others also, by providing financial support to them, for example, the GDP of California alone is around 2 trillion dollars alone, which is more than the many countries in the world, but the USA is not only focusing alone on California, they try to make others state like California.

Whenever we heard any country name, the first thing that comes into our mind is their major countries, for example, if we talk about the USA the name that came's into mid is California or New York, not even the capital. So, we can also say that a country is known for its major cities and its government duty to make them world class and famous by providing them financial support.

In conclusion, governments should focus on major cities because financial help from the government will definitely help cities, which in turn will help the government itself.