People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The author of the statement claim that the those who make decision on the basis on their emotion and then justify them are tends to be poor decision maker. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

The decision that human makes in their life will not only affect them but also affect their family members and surrounding people, for example, if a person decide to end his life, then his decision will not only end his life but also make his family members devastate. So we should be very careful while taking any decision.

Some People will take decision on the basis of others opinion on that, while others will take decision on their emotion without thinking much about it, just on the basis their emotion. But the wise person is the one who take the decision on the basis of his past experience, logical thinking and calculating the pros and cons. For example, if person decide to quit his job as he does not feels that it is not good him or his friends thinks that the job is not perfect for him, then he might have commit a mistake, but before quitting the job if thinks about the pros and cons or think logically, he can take a right decision on whether to quit a job or not. So, we should take decision wisely.

Moreover, it also seen that people who take decision randomly or on the basis of their emotion, try to justify their decision on the basis of some absurd logic, for example, if take decision to not to attend a family marriage as you don't think they respect and when asked that why you didn't came to the marriage, you gave same absurd reason like not feeling well or because of stomach ache I was not able to attend the marriage.

But it is also true that same time because of the circumstance you have to take decision based on your emotion, for example, if a child of poor person ask or to insist him to buy expensive toy, then he might have take the decision emotionally or if a sick mom ask his child to stay with her despite of some important meeting for work, then also he can take decision on the basis of his emotion.

In sum, we can say that the people should take his decision wisely as his decision will not only affect him but also his family members too and in some case like mention it is okay to take decision base on your emotions.