On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals

The author of the statement claims that by limiting the number of moped rentals, the town council will attain the annual reduction in moped accidents. To support his claim he has provided some information that last year their neighboring island of Seaville enforced similar limits on moped rentals and attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents.

To determine the validity of the argument, we must understand the real reason behind the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians. To understand the effectiveness of the recommendation, it would be important to analyze whether by limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental, will the authority able to reduce the number of accidents.

First, He has to provide some more information in support of his claim. The evidence provided by him to support his does not provide any information regarding the number of the accident that occurred on that island and out of which how many were because of moped. He had recommended the solution based on flawed evidence.

Secondly, He says that Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season, but did not provide any evidence to support his claim like why only in the summer season, why not on other season also, such information should be provided by them in order to make their evidence flawless.

Thirdly, He claims that the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents as the neighboring island of Seaville achieved last year by enforced similar limits on moped rentals, but failed to provide solid reasoning for the claim. It might not hold same for Balmer Island and we do not know the exact reason why the island of Seaville limited the moped rental like is it only to reduce accident or there were some other factors also involved in this or they did it for something else but resulted in 50 percentage of reduction in the number of accident.

In sum, the author's argument is based on unconfirmed and unsubstantiated evidence. To make the argument flawless we need more data and information in support of the evidence he mentions.