the laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

The author of the statement claim that the laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter this by providing examples to support their claim. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

The Government must consider the various circumstances while making any law, they cannot ignore this, as it is an important factor in making someone accuse or not, for example, there are various factors involved in deciding the punishment for killing or attempt to kill someone, for example, if you kill someone in self-defense then the court might have exonerated him or would minimal punishment or in case of violence, the government has to put some restriction on his citizen in order to maintain peace in the society. Therefore, considering the circumstances is important while making any law.

The factor that the author mentions like place and time should also be considered while making a law. The requirement of people changes from time to time, which may be different from the past requirement. And with the time we will be able to figure out the success of the law. For example, in India, there were very harsh laws on merchandise and private sector, but with time the government makes them favorable for them as per the requirement of the society. Thus, laws formed according to the needs of the changing times not only bring in development but also peace and harmony in a society.

However, laws should be made with the proper planning and procedure, it should not be made at the click of a finger. Because any amendment in the law will impact on the society and will be most affected by the changes in the law. Thus, laws must be flexible but not weak.

In nutshell, we say that while making any law we should consider the various factor like circumstances, time and place, and the law should be flexible but not weak.