the students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively

The author of the statement claim that the students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively. Many of us will argue that this will hold all the time and others will counter the statement by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

In our daily life, several questions came into mind and one has to find the solution for their question, in order to live their life freely and one should not hesitate in asking the question to others or their teacher, because this could lead to accepting what others have to say and become followers instead of being leaders.

The student should ask the question regarding what they are taught and why the particular thing is been taught to them. This will not only clear their doubts but also help them in understanding the topic more firmly and can learn things more efficiently.

In addition, the teacher should encourage the students to ask their doubts and also make the environment-friendly, so that students won't fear or hesitate in asking questions. The teacher should also come prepared to class so that they will be able to resolve the doubts of their students in the most effective and efficient way.

Moreover, the students who ask questions will become an open-minded and doubt free compared to the students who don't ask the question. But one should be aware of while asking a question. The question should not be an inappropriate one and should not hurt the feelings of others.

In a nutshell, we can say that the students should always ask questions about what they are taught, as this will clear their doubts and will able to understand things more firmly. And the teacher will encourage their student to ask more questions and also come prepared for the class to clear the doubts.