"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

The author of the argument claims that the city prohibits skateboarding in Central Plaza to restore business as it used to be in Central Plaza. To support his claim, the author says that the Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. The argument further points out that there has been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza.

To determine the validity of the argument, the author did not provide any evidence in the support of his claim like why the popularity of the skateboarding has been increasing and he also didn't explain how the popularity of the skateboard impact the central plaza shoppers. There might have several other reasons why the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been decreasing. He could have considered the other factor in his argument that affects the number of shoppers in the Central plaza.

Moving ahead, the author made his claim just because the store owner at the Central Plaza believes that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. His didn't provide any information or evidence that supports the believe of the store holder, like by what percentage the skateboard user has increased, why the skateboard user has increased, what made them to buy it and the reason for the increase in the number of skateboard users might not have any effect on decreasing the business.

Further, the author passes a statement that there has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza without any data or information that proves its claim and he then concluded the argument based on the reason without any evidence in support of his claim.

In sum, the author's argument is based on unconfirmed and unsubstantiated assumptions. To make the argument flawless we need more data and information about the point mention above and need to outline the real reason why the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing and the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically.