invention from past achievement

The author of the topic states an assertion that it is impossible to make large and meaningful contributions to one's field of work without the prior existence of past successes. While some may argue that this statement holds true all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples of individuals who made significant contributions to their field of work without prior success. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

On one hand, the assertion seems probable. Because, if you look at the human's history, you will find that humans make many things which were seemed impossible, but they make it possible, for example, the invention of electricity, Telephone, etc. Today whatever endeavor we saw in any field is unique or extension of previous versions that were influenced by the past achievement, for example, before Facebook or any other social media site example Orkut, there are so many other sites are available but they are not providing the feature that Facebook is providing, however, their roots are same i.e. all of these are social media site. So we can say these are new in their own way but we can not deny the fact that these sites were influenced by past achievement.

However, it is also fair to say that while the above reasons might hold true in most cases, one cannot assert that it is impossible to achieve success without past achievement, because we have n number of the example where one has achieved success without any prior experience, for example, legendary Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King, did not have prior experience in leading a revolution. They did what their heart and mind were set out to do. They may have been powerful individuals, but they surely didn't achieve success by having prior experience in fighting for human rights.

Thus, it can be said that while achieving success in one's field does add a lot of weight to one's credibility, it is not a prerequisite to success. Success is a combination of hard work, determination, and luck. For some, luck plays in their favor better than others. For others, luck doesn't, and it is those people that aren't as lucky as others, who have to work harder, faster and better to get ahead in life.