The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author of the statement claim that the youth should be prepared for leadership in various fields by teaching them a sense of cooperation, not by the competition. Many of us will argue that it will hold all the time and others will counter it by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

Youth is the one that will decide the future of any country. If they are being taught good values, good qualities and getting a positive environment in their childhood or while they are upbringing then they will help the nation in building good future or if a youth get negative environment or being taught false things that they will destroy or will be deleterious for their country. For example, if take two countries from the Southeast Asia India and Pakistan, then you will find out that because of the negativity and government supporting terrorist groups, the youth of Pakistan IS ON WRONG TRACK and creating issues for their own country, while in India, younger generation is getting positive environment and making India a powerhouse in the world.

There can be a different way to prepare young people for the prosperity of a country and their own itself and one of the method suggested by the author is that they should be teaching leadership and other qualities with the sense of cooperation, not by the mean of the competition. I like the author's suggestion to teaching the qualities with a sense of cooperation because without being cooperative in nature one cannot succeed in his/her life. Through cooperation, you won't only gain the confidence of others but also get the essence of the leadership quality.

But there should be a sense of competition also among young people because without competition they won't get the sense of where they are standing among all. But competition should be a healthy one not to demean anyone if it so then it could have a negative impact on the young minds. So, according to my, it will be a good combination if society will be able to teach the young generation good qualities with cooperation and with healthy competition.

In sum, we can say that the young generation is the future of their country so they should get the best way and a good environment in an early age.