The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The author of the topic states an assertion that the well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

The society is divided into two major part one is the government who has the authority to run the country and the other one is the citizen of the country. The government makes various policies, rules, schemes, for society and if something is being done for the society then why can't we question them, regarding their policies and any other step taken for the society.

The society will be benefited largely if they ask questions to the government or the authorities. According to my point of view, it will be a good practice to ask questions to authorities as this thing will make the crystal clear picture of the government's intentions for society. The will afraid to make any decision they will not be in favour of their country and this also leads to a better understanding between the government and society.

In some countries, people have a right to choose their government like India, USA, Canada, where the society can easily ask question to the government and can also comply to revoke the decision but the problem is in the country like Saudi Arabia, Qatar where the King rules the country or having a one-party system like in North Korea, where the people have no right to speak against their government and if they ask the repercussion could be very severe. So, what the people of these should do n order to ask their government, should be answered.

In nutshell, we can say that society should ask questions to the government as and when required and non-democratic countries mentioned above should give freedom to their citizen regarding their rights.