The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

I strongly agree with the passage that when many people of the society question the authority the well-being is enhanced for the two reasons.

Firstly, Questioning the authorities would lead to the better understanding of the system's working and the challenges faced by the system and authorities. So people could help co-operating with the authorities. for example if the people are aware about the working of the system they might be able to provide the solution to the problems faced by the authorities. Also, in the times of difficulties people would be willing to co-operate with the authorities as their questioning would impart some awareness about the situations.thus, the above example illustrates that the

Further, It enhances the possibility to reduce money laundering and increases the enrollement of people in the goverment jobs thus enabling more variety of job opportunities. For instance, if many people question the authorities about each nuances there would be no room for money laundering and scandals as the people would be aware of the process. People would also start to take interest in this avenue and would take initiatives to make it better by enorelling themself into the system.

Thus , In conclusion I would agree to the prompt that the well-being of a society is enanches when many of its people question authorities.