Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

The author of the topic states an assertion that educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

Educators should not wait for the student to study the idea, trends, and concepts, because it is not necessary that all the students will able to understand the topic of its own. Instead of waiting for them to study on their own, they can give a brief idea about the fact so that when he discussed the topic with the students, they won't get confused and can easily understand the fact.

An educator may ask them to go through the topic which has to discuss in the upcoming classes but should not force them to study first on their own so that it will be easier for them to explain the fact and idea behind the topic that is being taught or going to be taught.  For example, if the students are new to calculus and the teacher will only teach this topic when they studied the ideas, trends, and concepts of calculus, then it will not work as calculus is very vast and very difficult to understand for new ones. But yes you can them to go through the topic so that they might have a little idea of the topic.

In a nutshell, we can say that instead of teaching any topic only after students have studied the ideas, trends, and, the concept of that topic what they can do is ask them to go through the topic once so that they can have a basic idea about what has to be taught in the class.