a

The author of the statement claim that those who make the decision on the basis of their emotion and then justify them tend to be poor decision-maker. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

The decision that human makes in their life will not only affect them but also affect their family members and surrounding people, for example, if a person decides to end his life, then his decision will not only end his life but also make his family members devastated. So we should be very careful while taking any decision.

Some People will make decisions on the basis of other's opinions on that, while others will make the decision on their emotion without thinking much about it, just on the basis of their emotion. But the wise person is the one who take the decision on the basis of his past experience, logical thinking and calculating the pros and cons. For example, if person decides to quit his job as he does not feels that it is not good him or his friends thinks that the job is not perfect for him, then he might have committed a mistake, but before quitting the job if thinks about the pros and cons or think logically, he can take a right decision on whether to quit a job or not. So, we should take the decision wisely.

Moreover, it also seen that people who take decision randomly or on the basis of their emotion, try to justify their decision on the basis of some absurd logic, for example, if take decision to not to attend a family marriage as you don't think they respect and when asked that why you didn't came to the marriage, you gave same absurd reason like not feeling well or because of stomach ache I was not able to attend the marriage.

But it is also true that same time because of the circumstance you have to take decision based on your emotion, for example, if a child of poor person asks or to insist him to buy expensive toy, then he might have taken the decision emotionally or if a sick mom ask his child to stay with her despite some important meeting for work, then also he can take decision on the basis of his emotion.

In sum, we can say that the people should take his decision wisely as his decision will not only affect him but also his family members too and in some cases like mention it is okay to make decisions base on your emotions.