Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

The author of the statement claim that governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students. Many of us will argue that it will hold all the time and others will counter the statement by providing an example in support of their claim. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide reasoning for the same.

Education is one of the important tool that will enlighten the society and through education, we can revolutionize the world. So, it should be accessed to every individual in the world despite their race color ethnicity and religion and the government must provide it by effective and efficient means.

Now the question of whether education should be offered free to college and university students? According to me yes it should be because then only colleges and universities will be accessed by all and to get into the colleges will be the only matter of marks you score and this will be good for those families also who can not afford the hefty fees of colleges and universities.

But if you look at countries like India and China, where there is a huge population, it will be difficult for the government to offer free education because it will affect their economy as they have to provide free education to a large number of their population. So, it will be hard for the country's like them and also to the countries like Pakistan and Venezuela where the economy is about to crumble.

So what the countries with huge population can do is that they can provide scholarship to the student who can not afford the colleges and university fees. So, they don't have to give up their dream and help them to become the helping hand of their family.

In nutshell, we can say that the government should offer free education to college and university students depend upon the condition of their country's economy and the population of that country. So, if the country's economic condition is good and the population is not too much than the government should provide free education, else they can go for the scholarship as an option.