Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

The author of the argument claim that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea. To support his claim, he had reference to the reports from local hunters about the declining in deer populations.

To determine the validity of the argument, we must understand the real reason behind it the decline in the population of deer. We must also know whether the decline in population is the search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. To understand the effectiveness of the recommendation, it would be important to analyze whether the evidence provided by the author is flawed or flawless.

The author claimed that the deers have to move over the ice from island to island in search of food and due to global warming, the ice is melting and they are able to follow their old- age migration patterns across the frozen sea is not entirely convincing, since it lacks in the crucial information and evidence in support of his claim.

First, the deer are known for their easily adaptive quality, so they can change their place and can live some other part in case of weather and environmental change and he didn't provide any sound reasoning about how the global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt and the declining in the deer’s population.

Secondly, there may be many other reasons why the deer population is declining, for example, hunting cloud be the reason for the decline of deer population or many the plant on which they depend for their food got extinct from their place or they are not able to reach the places where they can find the food. So, there may be many reasons for the decline in the population of the deer.

Thirdly, his reference to the local hunter report also made his claim weak as these reports are not from the government or UN office or any reliable private firm. If he took reference from any government or any other reliable Magzine or firm then this will make his claim stronger.

Finally, to sum up, the author based his assumption on inaccurate information. Therefore the assumption that global warming is the main reason in the deer’s population declining rate is not sound and illogically convincing. It has many flaws and lacks crucial evidence to prove the assumption