Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The author of the topic states an assertion that Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. While some may argue that this statement holds all the time, others may counter that claim by providing examples. In my essay, I will highlight both sides of the argument, and also provide sound reasoning for my claims.

Firstly, No one has a right to stop an individual from pursuing what they want to pursue or what profession they want to choose. I don't think so that dissuading students from pursuing fields of study just because the institute feels that he/she won't succeed make any sense. For example, Albert Einstien, who is the accomplished mathematicians and scientists known to humankind had failed in his 9th standard, but his institute did not dissuade him to pursue Physics.

Secondly, Educational Insitute is supposed to be a place where everyone gets an equal chance to groom themselves. They help an individual in converting their dream into reality by providing the right path and direction to them. So by stopping them, institutes are not only killing their dream but also demotivating them. However, they can advise them what that should study or what not by counseling them or through observing, because many time students got influenced by their surroundings and choose those fields in which he has less chance to succeed.

Thirdly, Success doesn't depend on single factor, there are many factor that play vital role in one's success. Initially, he/she might not be good in a field but with the hardword and deciation one can improve themselve in that field. So, judging someone in a early stage should not be done. Success is a continuous effort taken by the individual to improve and being dedicated and patient when things don’t always go the desired way.

In a nutshell we can say insead of dissuade students from pursuing fields of study, institute can counsel or advise them in choosing which subject they should study or not to study and support them in achieving their goal.