Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

While it may be true that woven baskets characterized by particular distinctive pattern found only in vicinity of palean might not be palean. This author's arguement does not mkae a cogent case for woven baskets of not being uniquely palean. It is easy to understand why archeologists called palean baskets mot uniquely palean, but this arguement is a rife with holes and assumptions, and thus, not strong enough to conclude baskets as not uniquely palean.

Citing survyes of archeologists discovered woven baskets in lithos, an ancient village across the brim river, which only could have crossed by using boats and no boats were found near.It is not clear, however, the scope and validty of that research. For example, Archeologists should have researched other villages too nearby and could have mentioned details about that. The boats used by palean people for the mode of trasportaion might have taken from other villages. Unless the survey is fully representative, valid and relaible, it cannot be used to effectively back the author's arguement.

Additionally, the author implies that the Brim River is very deep that it could have been crossed only by boats. But, the river, which is very deep now might have been not so deep as it is now or it might have been shallow that Palean people could have crossed it by their foot and due to natural factors the River is deep now. Also, the author mentions about wooven baskets with the unique pattern in the village of lithos which could have been brought or made by palean people after some Palean people have been migrated from Palea. And no data about migration have been mentioned by archaeologists so, weaken the authors arguement.

Woven baskets characterized by particular distinctive pattern found only in prehistoric village of Palea might not be uniquely Palean. However, this author's arguemenet is not likely significantly pesuade the archeologist to conclude it as not Palean.